NaBloPoMo~ Over, or is it?

If you don’t count the fact that I skipped every single weekend, I managed to complete NaBloPoMo for BlogHer.  But was it Successful?  Eh, for today I’m just going to sit back and say, “Who Cares!?”  Which is a total lie because I do care, all too much sometimes. 

Some post were total flops.  One got featured on BlogHerOne was tough and I still haven’t read it through a second time.  Like I’ve said before, Blogs are like Vampires.

But I come to appreciate the process of the whole you have to post come hell or high water attitude.  At over now 100 post here at this blog, the one that was featured, was the one day I was grasping desperately for any idea on what to write…  Okay so I might have had several days like that, but point being if I wasn’t forced, those words would have never been put here. 

Pressure just to write does me good… I think.  Pressure of stats is bad, very baddddddddd. 

So I’m kind of sad to see this NaBloPoMo go, sort of.  I think we sort of need each other… but I also need to re-paint most of my house and finish building the new goat hut…  and there’s that book to finish writing…

6 responses to “NaBloPoMo~ Over, or is it?

  1. I am chicken, I eat chicken, but I know a non-chicken when I see one.
    I applaud you for your bravery. Go Em go! (and next time, pick a short month LOL)

    • HaHa Megan! You are not a chicken. And if you do NaBlo like me, every month is a short month… just leave out the weekends. ❤

  2. I finally braved to do the NaBloPoMo this past February, and thought I did enjoy myself, I was very glad when it was over. Phew! Congratulations on having fulfilled a full month. 🙂

    ~Virginia

  3. I’ve never tried to complete NaBloPoMo. I just don’t have the stones. So hooray for you, and congratulations! I’ve discovered that unwritten books are like vampires, too. Don’t ignore it for too long 🙂

Leave a Reply

