~Today~

Today I was supposed to finish the 500 things on my to-do list. 

Today I was going to edit wonderfulness right into my novel-in-progress.

Today I was going to kick the funk, make my house sparkle and do wonderful, glorious things.

And then I woke up crying. 

Why?  Probably because I’m a female who needs more sleep, more nutrition, more exercise and probably much less sitting at a laptop.  Probably because I hate winter and winter hates me.  Probably just because.

I wrote a post, published it, and then deleted it.

I started to paint, and quit.

I tried, I was gonna, I had high hopes and I got absolutely nothing done.

It is just one of THOSE kind of days

I even tried to drown myself in caramel and whipped cream, topped with coffee.  Nope.  Nada.  Nothing.

Later I might bribe myself with dark chocolate and French vanilla coffee, after the minions have gone to bed.  After all, funks can’t last forever, right? 

Nevermind the tasks that face me tomorrow.  Nevermind the missing confidence and motivation.  Nevermind it all.

I can and I will.  Soon.  Real soon. 

Maybe today just needs to be yesterday… or something like that.

 

7 responses to “~Today~

  1. It is almost yesterday! Tomorrow is a new day!!

  2. If drowning it in caramel and whipped cream didn’t work, then you need to feed Today some rat poison and bury that bastard in the neighbors yard. Sometimes, a Day just needs to be put out of its misery. Hugs!

  3. I like Melissa’s comment… and we all have THOSE kinda days…

  4. I hope tomorrow is much better! Melissa is right this day just needs to be put of its misery!

  5. Thanks everyone ❤

  6. I hope your funk didn’t last long. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

