So…

You know what itsn’t fun?

Having your jaw dislocated on purpose, four big honking needles shoved in around your ears into your jaw, two molars pulled and a root canal.  Not one second of fun.  Not even the endless stack of drugs that came with it can help make any of it fun.  Nope, it all sucks.  Every tiny second of it.

This all may or may not explain why I haven’t been online for more than two seconds in days.  (Fine maybe it’s been over a week, who’s counting?) 

I appreciate/need/love/want/am thankful for all your thoughts, comments, well wishes and prayers… I just didn’t have it in me to respond, because every response I could come up with was along the lines of “Whaaaaa, Owwwwwww, Ouchhhh, Shoot Me, Why Why Why!”  Yes it has been and is that bad. 

I’ve been a cloud of gloom, lined thick with a black lining, not one ounce of silver lining.  And I’ve been slowly trying to work my way out of it.  I’m trying to reach all deep down inside and pull out some positive feelings. 

I almost have some.

I’m working on it.

Stick around… please….

5 responses to “So…

  1. Oh, honey! That is just a pile of miserable. Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Hi, Emily.

    Sorry to hear you’ve been going through so much. Sending you all the positive energy I can muster right now. Take care of you, come back when you feel up to it.

    Love,

    Casey

  3. omg Emily! I have been so worried about you!!! I hope all this is moving into the past and you are healing now! I am praying for you!

  4. aww, I’m sorry. what a terrible ordeal you’ve been through. i can totally relate, i’ve had many root canals and teeth pulled, but man the jaw thing just sounds awful. you have every right to complain! *hugs*

  5. I do not like this one darn bit! Nada. You. Shall. Get. Better. Pronto. ’cause I want you too…come back and play with me!

Leave a Reply

