Changing the Rules, Again

In case you’re new here, or in case you just didn’t notice the 5 million other post, I am trying to participate in BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo.  Short and sweet, it’s all about posting everyday for one month.

The theme for the month of April is Poetry, except I’m not big on sharing anything leaning towards the scope of poetry that I’ve written.  And when I say I’m not big on it, I mean don’t ask, I won’t do it.  It’s my very much private stuff.

Moving on.

I also changed the rules that NaBloPoMo is all about posting everyday EXCEPT for on the weekends.  Give me a break, the weather has been beautiful and my husband has been bitten by the motivation bug and is helping me finish outdoor projects I’ve been waiting on for years.  If blog posting would build new goat huts, I’d totally ditch him for you all.  <3

And while you all are here, I’m going to go ahead and publicly pat my back for going this whole entire time without posting about nothing and or writer’s block.  Sure some of that from last NaBloPoMo was fun… but I was annoyed.  And yes there may be some people who have made millions off of nothing, but I didn’t make a dime, lol.  And also too, here’s an extra cup of coffee for me for not whining in any of the post about writer’s block! 

So now I’m going to go ahead and screw up the whole dang thing.  I just can’t help myself, I need a break from the safe place I’ve found.  And trust me, this latest groove has been super safe, my views have doubled, and my followers have jumped up by ten since the beginning of this month. 

This morning I began to type up another memoir type, from back in the days post… and I yawned.  I read through the entire post and got an immediate headache.  When did I type cast my blog?!  Oh sure, I might have found the right path to work with, but I’m bored!!!!

And that concludes the whining.  Because I’m sure you’d like me to get to the point already.  Anddddd I can’t believe I’m going to do this…

*stabs voice in the back of my head that’s already trying to get me to back down*

From here on out (for April, I’m not that crazy), it’s all about, *takes deep breaths*, short stories and flash fiction.  *forces fingers off of the backspace button*  You know, because it makes perfect sense to dedicate myself to something I have never EVER NEVER been able to do before.  Ya know, just a little something I’ve been trying to do for months now, so it’s obvious that I should pledge myself to doing one every dang day.  *headoven* 

Yup, I’m going to do it, and it’s going to be baddddddddddd.  We’re all going to cringe and convulse and beg me to go back to my safe place.  And I might, just might lose my mind. 

Someone stop me, please………………

I’m already second thinking this…………

 

7 responses to “Changing the Rules, Again

  1. Don’t think. Just go with your gut :)

  2. We learn less and regret more when we allow ourselves to STOP ourselves by second-guessing. At least, that’s what I think I’ve learned. Maybe it only applies to myself, but I suspect not. As humans, we are more alike than we are different, after all.

    • That’s what popped in my head this morning as I wrote this. Maybe I can’t do short stories because I don’t have to. And if I have to, I will… or something along those lines, I really don’t know what I’m talking about!

  3. Pingback: A Short Story Attempt, Day 1 | Coffee and Spellcheck

  4. Talk you out of It? Oh, heck no! I’ll be hog-tying you and dragging you into It kicking and screaming! Flex that imagination and then rein it in – the art of flash fiction! ;-)

  5. Pingback: Tuesday Thinking | Coffee and Spellcheck

Leave a Reply

