Needing a Little Change

I need something new, something all fresh and different to motivate me.

Have you ever noticed how things can do that?  Get fresh flowers from a loved one and BAM the room is all special and new, and before you know it you’re suddenly inspired to fix everything in that room.  Or maybe it’s just me.

I just need something… for me.

I tried throwing on some new nail polish, but it didn’t make it past the first round of goat wrangling and chicken herding.  And why in this day in age can they not make super industrial made for a hard working girl like myself nail polish?

Hair cuts are easy enough, except that I have a hair styling handicap.  I just can’t help reaching for that lonely little pony tail tie… it calls to me.  We need each other.  And it’s not my fault, we all know if I had hair that would curl I’d be all styling everyday.  Right.

Tattoos I love.  But my wallet just was sold for a fresh set of plumbing under my sink.  Dishes in the shower was getting annoying.

The list could go on and on, well until you throw in the almighty budget.  I just need a change, and I also need someone to show up at my door and tell me exactly what that change should be.  And then they must make it happen while I sip quietly on my coffee and stuff my face with Whole Wheat Chocolate Chip Strawberry Scones.  And then maybe I’d take the picture of the goat off of my profile…

What’s your go-to for that in a rut feeling?

 

10 responses to “Needing a Little Change

  1. I feel your pain! Nail polish doesn’t make it through my work day either. I guess I would say I go for makeup, a little eye liner, eye shadow and blush. It’s so light that no one notices but I know it’s there. I’m really fooling myself because once I put my hair in a ponytail it’s the same old me :-)

  2. don’t wait for someone to buy you flowers, go do it for yourself. or go hunting wildflowers, take a walk, bask in the spring sunshine. *hugs*

  3. What about lipstick? Mascara is my must have make-up. All the rest is too much bother. But If I was going to add one other thing to spruce me up it would be lipstick. Their is just so much color to choose from to reflect mood and or attire!.

    • I try lipstick every once and awhile… but I’ve never been a big user since I had braces back in highschool… it’s my weird thing, I can’t handle it. But it is a great and easy way to change things up! Thanks for sharing!

  4. My usual go-to’s aren’t working these days. I can’t even lose myself in a book, and that has never happened. I’m drowning myself in stoopid TV programs all evening long instead. I need…what?

    Yeah, no answers here. Sorry.

  5. In a perfect world, which – byt the way – is taking for-freaking-ever!! to arrive, someone would show up on our doorstep with a detailed outline of exactly what we need to do and what results we should expect from our efforts. There would also be a person available to throttle should things not go our way, which said person will have signed a waiver releasing you from liability should you feel overwhelmed and need to stap said person with a stale, partially eaten Cheeto. Still waiting for this perfect world.

  6. Pingback: Tuesday Thinking | Coffee and Spellcheck

Leave a Reply

