~Just Start~

Today feels different.  There’s a flavor in the air that screams something about this new month needs to be different.  But how?

My wants are all conflicting with my needs, and it’s like my brain is ready to commit on goals if only I knew where to start.

And I suppose the great secret in life is just to start.

Even if it’s in the wrong place.

Even if you shouldn’t.

Even when you don’t want to.

New starts, fresh starts.  Saying yes.  Opening doors.  Building Bridges. 

Just Start.

What paths are you afraid to set out on?  What’s holding you back?

Whatcha gonna do about it?

4 responses to “~Just Start~

  1. The best advice I’ve ever received is that every day is the start of a new year. We don’t have to wait until January 1st to start our resolutions, or to start our gratitude journal. We can start RIGHT NOW, in this year that began today.

    Take the step. Step forward if you can, diagonally if you should, sideways if you must. Just don’t step backward. Your new year is waiting.

  2. A career path. I’m afraid to set out on one, because then I’ll finally have to acknowledge how limited my knowledge is. I’ll have to see that I am not up to fighting the competition. And, I just have no idea! That, in a nutshell, is what is holding me back…I don’t know what to do or how to start. I think getting a giggle job would be good, working at something fun, the sort of “a monkey can do it” job that isn’t really challenging….just to dip my toes back into the world. I have no skills, no talents, I’m not ‘office’ material…oy, never again with the office work…so…I don’t know what I’mmagonnadoaboutit!

    • You are so very much tempting me to turn this into an advice thread Mel! But I’ll button it, ’cause you know exactly what I think you should do. <3

Leave a Reply

