Mamma Wants a Stunt Double

There’s a list in the back of my head.  It’s my list of things I’ll do when I become rich and famous.  Things like opening a cafe’/fabric store/knitting club/book store/bar, traveling to Denali, and sleeping in past 6am. 

Today I have decided to add a “Stunt Double” to that list.  Can you see how useful/awesome it would be?!  Dirty Diaper, STUNT DOUBLE!  Trips of boring adult errands, STUNT DOUBLE! Need a nap?  STUNT DOUBLE! 

I do suppose that most people would call this a maid or a butler… but there’s not much fun in that.  I want some one who at the drop of a hat will roll in with a dramatic entry and take my place no matter what the situation is.

They’ll scale trees for me, catching chickens, while I sit back and giggle with a glass of wine.  They’ll climb that scary 30 foot ladder to see where that noise is coming from while I get a tan from the safety of my deck.  They’ll fish out the goop from the sink drains as I remember how to put on nail polish.

The possibilities are endless!

But my life can be quite exhausting, maybe I should hire a few stunt doubles, I wouldn’t want to break them… 

*starts digging in couch cushions for change*

2 responses to “Mamma Wants a Stunt Double

  1. I want a stunt double that will go shopping with my Mom over the holidays!

  2. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I have really loved browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I’m hoping you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

