Versatile Be Thy Name~

And “Thy” would be in reference to an Award… not actually me.  Ummm…

First go visit Amira at Mind Blur.  Her posts will define and demonstrate Versatile better than I could ever hope to do.  Especially her About page, I’m head over heels in love with her About page.  And I might be head over heels in love with her homeland of Maldives.  And because I’m feeling extra helpful and linky today here’s a wee bit about Maldives: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maldives

And I’d much rather continue talking about Amira who generously passed this award on to me, but rules are rules, and I must privilege you with the infamous 7 things about me…

Can I come up with 7 new things?

  1. Heights frighten me to death.  I’m talking paralyzing fear here.  I’m talking not even that bottle of rum, or $500.00 in your hands will get me to go up in the Arch again fear.  (google: St.Louis Arch)
  2. I’m  probably the only person in the world who despises texting.  I’m a wordy person, I need real words, lots of them to get my message across… how am I supposed to complete thoughts with a short text?!  I only text when I don’t want you to call me.  I also hate using the phone.  So send me a letter.
  3. I prefer on most days to have my coffee BLACK.  Cowboy style, where a horseshoe can stand straight up in it.  Cremer cannot be found in my house, please bring your own.
  4. TV absolutely bores the living heck out of me.  Unless I’m dying I can’t just sit there and watch.  I must be writing, sewing, knitting, crocheting… doing something useful with the time.  And honestly, by nature, I can’t just sit there during anything… even sleeping I try doing other things at the same time.
  5. I truly do hate glitter.  I despise how it always gets all over everything.  And even if you just look at something with glitter on it, it will indeed end up on your face… and it won’t come off. 
  6. I cannot bake chocolate chip cookies that don’t turn out like pancakes.  I bribe my mother with money and kisses from the grandkids to make them for me. (Don’t tell Martha!)
  7. I cannot dance.  <nothing witty to add there, I just can’t do it.

And now to pass on the Award. 

Which is harder than it sounds.  But only because I just nominated all the awesome bloggers I know- last week for another award.  So in the spirit of being versatile I want YOU the reader to introduce US to your favorite Versatile Blogger!  Link them up in the comments, talk them up a bit and let them know that they have received this award!

If you have been nominated please:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link them up in your post.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself!
  3. And pass the award on to 15 bloggers.

Thanks!

5 responses to “Versatile Be Thy Name~

  1. OMG :)
    this is the best way to pass a versatile award I say … good one Emily
    i’m so glad I made the right choice passing it to you :D
    and no better to impress me than to praise my country ;)
    nice link up there to the wiki page.

    AND since you asked. there is actually someone I would like to nominate.
    I know, :oops: i just completed nominating 23 blogs. but unfortunate I came across Jo Byrant slightly too late. Her Chronicles of Illusions is just awesome.
    She is a Kiwi/Australian writer. Being Australian alone scores in my books for I spent a few years of my life there and enjoyed it :)
    That aside, the blog is fabulous. AND she has the second best “Home” page I have seen so far :)
    So yes, I nominate http://jobryantnz.wordpress.com/

  2. Amira is wonderful! And it`s nice to know I`m not the only one who despises texting :)

  3. Hi Frances here. I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll. I just got the Tell Me About Yourself award which is alos 7 things about yourself and tag 15 others. I know exactly what you mean about glitter – it never goes away. When I was young I bought this hair mousse that had gold glitter in it. What a mess that was! The thing was in it looked good in my hair, so I used it for about a month before I finally got sick of glitter glitter everywhere. I have been working on my fear of heights – alot – hopefully one day I will get on an airplane. But believe me I know how you feel.
    Happy NaBloPoMo

  4. Pingback: You like me !!!!!!!!!!!! | Chronicles of Illusions

Leave a Reply

