The Kathryn Ingrid Creativity Award & Passing it On

A while back, Melissa at This N That, That N This kindly passed on to me The Kathryn Ingrid Creativity Award.

Today it’s finally time to share with you, the bloggers that I am passing the torch onto.

And to be 100% honest I don’t follow very many blogs.  Not for the lack of want, but more so because I have 2 young minions, 5 million animals, a project fetish and dino-dial-up-interwebs that makes a blog take an hour to load.  I have it set in my mind to one of these days to take advantage of that whole Google Reader thing and to figure out how to schedule everything in together.

But I digress.

I’m choosing to nominate those who have shown the utmost support in these early days of my rambling. 

And without further rambling:

  1. Melissa at This N That, That N This
  2. Sarah at Coffee and Cigarettes
  3. Heidi at Blogheidi.com
  4. Darci at Belle of the Carnival
  5. George at Rough and Rede
  6. Karen at KarenLynn
  7. Laine at The Laine List
  8. Boy Mom Blog
  9. Lindsey at Rewind Revise

I’m sure I’ve left some really great bloggers out, and I do apologize. 

So here’s the deal for those who are new to this award:

  1.  If you accept the award share thanks to the person who passed it on to you!
  2. Tell us 7 things about you. 
  3. Tell us why you blog. 
  4. And last but not least pass the award on!

Hopefully I was able to make a wee bit more sense on this attempt to wrap up the longest acceptance speech in the blogging world.  Something about clicking, and linking on dino interwebs makes my brain mush out every single time.

Don’t forget to check out the awesome writer’s I linked to!

5 responses to “The Kathryn Ingrid Creativity Award & Passing it On

  1. WOW – thank you! I’m looking forward to sharing 7 things about me. I better get crackin’!

  2. thanks so much for including me on the list! i’m honored. now i best get cracking and pass the love on! *hugs* :)

  3. Yup, I made a good choice giving you that award. I just checked…you are still pretty awesome (even if your politics is wacky…or wait, I think that’s me…nevermind). :-)

    • Aw, thanks. I think. And yes you would be the wacky one, after all you PROMISED that when you become queen of the universe that you were going to make me ruler of earth. Of course I will be changing the name “earth” to something much better, like “Emily’s Planet of Awesomeness and Such” maybe EPAS for short… or maybe just “Emily’s”. I’m working on it.

  4. OHHHH! And update, Laine got us a badge thingy to post, in case you missed it! It’s over there —-> in my side bar if you want to grab it!

Leave a Reply

